GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH DEPARTMENT OF TECHNICAL EDUCAITON

OFFICE OF THE

COMMISSIONER OF TECHNICAL EDUCAITON ANDHRA PRADESH::VIJAYAWADA

Cir Memo.No:SDC/Journal-4/2016

Dt: 17.05.2018

Sub: Technical Education - Journal - Subscription for Journal - Instructions to Physical Directors issued - Reg.

We are all aware that the Department is publishing a bi-annual Journal to create a platform for staff and students to publish their papers that showcases their academic endeavours.

In this regard, the Principals were be instructed that an annual institutional subscription of Rs.1000/- has to be paid every year from Government, Aided, Private Polytechnics and Second Shift Polytechnics in Engineering Colleges. The member Institutions will receive 2 copies every six months by paying this subscription of Rs.1000/- per annum. Staff members who wish to subscribe may also do so by paying an annual subscription of Rs.500/-.

A Circular 'Cir Memo.No:SDC/Journal-4/2016 dated 13 .11.2017 was issued informing that the subscription amount should be deposited online in favour of "COMMISSIONER TE AP (JOURNAL)" payable at Gurunanak Nagar Road, Vijayawada, AP in Andhra Bank Account No: 279511100000274, IFSC Code: ANDB0002795 by the 20 .12.2017. However, there are a few Institutions, especially the Private Polytechnics that are not subscribing to the Journal regularly.

In this regard, the undersigned is pleased to note that the Physical Directors have come forward to facilitate and motivate the Polytechnics for subscribing for the Journal. Hence the Physical Directors (as per the list enclosed) are hereby instructed to act in co-ordination with the District Nodal Principals and motivate all Polytechnics (Government, Aided, Private Polytechnics and Second Shift Polytechnics in Engineering Colleges) for payment of subscription either through DD or online payment into the above mentioned Account No. so that prompt payment of subscription by all the Polytechnics is made by the 15th Of December every year.

Further, the Physical Directors stated in the list are hereby instructed to make those Polytechnics that have not yet paid this year's (2018) subscription due to be payable by 20.12.2017 by the Polytechnics pay the subscription without fail for the successful running of the departmental Journal by 26.05.2018.

> Sd/- V. S. DUTT For SPECIAL COMMISSIONER

B. fai Lakehn

For SPECIAL COMMISSIONER

All the Physical Directors stated in the list enclosed through the concerned Principal. The Nodal Principals with instructions to support the Physical Directors by sharing the list of

Polytechnics in their District

Copy to the Regional Joint Director of Technical Education, AU and SVU with instructions to direct and monitor that all Polytechnics to subscribe the Journal.

Physical Directors alloted to different Zones for facilitating Payment of Subscription for Journal from			
S.No	ZONE	NAME	Place of Work
1	ZONE-I	Sri ABBAS BAIG	Govt. Poly. NARSIPATNAM
2		Sri B.V. RAMESH	Govt. Poly. ANAKAPALLI
1	ZONE-II	Sri R.P.R. VITTAL	Govt. Poly. TADEPALLIGUDEM
2		Sri M.D. KAMAL BASHA	Govt. Poly. JANGAREDDYGUDEM
3		Sri K.S. RAVI KUMAR	Govt. Poly. GANNAVARAM
1	ZONE-III	Sri B. RAGHUNATHA REDDY	D.A.Govt. Poly. ONGOLE
2		Sri K. SANJEEVA REDDY	Govt. Poly. PONNUR
3		Sri G. VIJAYA KUMAR	M.B.T.S.Govt. Poly. GUNTUR
4		Sri K. VENKATESWARA RAO	CERAMIC TECHNOLOGY.GUDUR
5		Sri I. VENKATESWARLU	Govt. Poly. For Women ETHAMUKKALA
6		Sri P. RAMBABU	Govt. Poly. GUDUR
7		Sri B.N. SWAROOP	Govt. Model Residential Poly. MADANAPALLI
1	ZONE-IV	Sri K. NAGESWARA RAO	S.V.Govt. Poly. TIRUPATHI
2		Sri P. GANESH BABU	Govt. Poly. For Women HINDUPUR

Sd/- V.S. DUTT For Special Commissioner

B Sai Lakthy. For Special Commissioner